FAQs Complain Problems

Brief Introduction

Kageshwori Manohara Municipality was declared on Mangsir 16,2071 B.S. consisting of 16 wards.It was formed merging the then VDCs viz:Gothatar,Mulpani,Danchi,Bhadrabas,Aalapot and Gagalphedi.The name "Kageshwori Manohara" is named after the historic religious  kageshwori Mahadev temple located at Gagalphedi-1 . Council of ministers declared altogether 276 municipalities all over Nepal according to the Rajpatra published on 22th of Falgun,2073 B.S.Few changes were made on the wards of this  municipality also. Currently this municipality has following features:

Location: East: sankharapur Municipality, West:Kathmandu Metropolitan City and Gokarneshwor Municipality, North:Sindhupalchowk District, South:Madhyapur Thimi Municipality

Population: Male:30021, Female:30226 (According to the national census March/April 2012)

Total Households: 14340 (According to the national census March/April 2012)

Literacy Rate: 80.9%

Total Area: 27.38 sq.kms

Number of wards: 9

Currently the new wards are formed merging the following  the then existing wards of municipality:

ward 1--merged wards 1,2,14

ward 2--merged wards 3,15

ward 3--merged wards 4,16

ward 4--merged wards 5,6

ward 5--merged wards 7

ward 6--merged wards 9,10

ward 7--merged wards 8,12

ward 8--merged wards 11

ward 9-- merged ward 13